6800 AGP with VIVO? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2005, 06:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Question 6800 AGP with VIVO?

Elbow, peepol.


I'm gonna upgrade my vid card sometime soon. I think my old G4Ti4200 has served me well, but it's time to move on... I'll probably go for 6800 (maybe even GT). The problem is that I can't really find any 6800s with video in/video out. there seem to be lots of 7800s with vivo, but they're all pci-e and I don't wanna purcahe a new mobo and cpu yet. Besides they're too expensive anyways. I can find these 6600s agp cards with vivo, but I'd rather have a little more power. And those ati's x series don't interest me, I want SM 3.0 support.

Now who's hiding them?
__________________

LoTeX is offline  
Old 10-21-2005, 06:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814127170

6600GT, but thats all i can find...
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 06:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

yeah, it seems there really are no 6800s agp cards with vivo.
i prolly gotta go with one of those 6600 gt cards. :/

thank you and good night! see you next time or maybe time after that!
LoTeX is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 07:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

6600GT is still a good card....
__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 08:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

just overclock it when you get it.. but burn in it first
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 08:50 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phanto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 603
Default

I know you don't want to buy a new MOBO or CPU but remember once you going to upgrades those two things specially the MOBO if you are going to upgrade to the next level or future should i said, most of the MOBO out there are now coming with PCI E whats that mean??

You will likely have to buy a new Video Card, maybe i'm wrong but thats what come to my mind right after i read your post.
Just to let you knows, so you can know, and you know now.
Phanto is offline  
Old 11-02-2005, 11:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Desktop Engineer
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: East Coast, US
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to Thresh
Default

I'm thinking about selling my card, would you be interested?
Thresh is offline  
Old 11-03-2005, 12:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: A system that rotates chaotically while simulations indicate irregular and unconventional behaviour.
Posts: 477
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Avalanch3
6600GT is still a good card....
Yes, it is. But I intend to use it for quite some time. So the more powerful, the better.


Quote:
Originally posted by Phanto
I know you don't want to buy a new MOBO or CPU but remember once you going to upgrades those two things specially the MOBO if you are going to upgrade to the next level or future should i said, most of the MOBO out there are now coming with PCI E whats that mean??

You will likely have to buy a new Video Card, maybe i'm wrong but thats what come to my mind right after i read your post.
Just to let you knows, so you can know, and you know now.
Yeah I know, I just don't know what I know now, you know?.

Anyway, I wanna still cope with my mobo and cpu for awhile, they're rather new for me and all I need is a powerful graphics card (with vivo connection). Then after a couple of years I'll get a new mobo, cpu, ram, vid card and so.



Quote:
Originally posted by Thresh
I'm thinking about selling my card, would you be interested?
if it only had a video in/video out capabilities...
__________________

LoTeX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.