4 Pin Keyboard - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2006, 05:01 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

I was thinking of the 6 pin connector not the 5 pin. ****. Now i have useless keyboard.
Thanks for the help guys.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 05:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

the most commonly used AT keyboard connectors did have 6 pins though

*edit*
does your PC have a PS/2 connector?
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 05:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

so its not for use in DDR?
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 12:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 211
Send a message via Yahoo to JohnnyX
Default

You can buy an adapter for that...
__________________
The enemy of my enemy might just be my enemy¬Ö
JohnnyX is offline  
Old 03-21-2006, 03:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Thanks guys. Yea it does have PS/2 onnector but it doesnt work with any of my PS/2 keyboards or mouses except this old ibm one. Lol and no its not for DDR. An thanks for the suggestion of an adapter i could look into that, they only cost like about $5.
Cheers
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.