3k Video Editing/Gaming PC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Richaye

Beta member
Ok so I plan on building my pc for the first time next month. I have no experience with this, but have watched a few videos showing how. And it seems fairly easy.

I have decided to go for a three monitor setup, little for gaming. But most of all for streaming and multi tasking while doing so, along with video editing.

The only doubt I have on this, Is what parts should I go for and if everything would function fine together.

So far this is my setup I have come up with using newegg.com

This is my first time so I would appreciate all the help I get. Im having doubts on the the psu, not so sure.

6t1c07.jpg

2m81l5x.jpg

15g4551.jpg

Subtotal is: 3,163.58

Thanks in advance!

Edit: I have switched out the ram for 1.5v Newegg.com - Kingston HyperX 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 HyperX Plug n Play Desktop Memory Model KHX1600C9D3P1K2/8G

I'm also wondering If I would be able to install the Black magic intensity pro on this build, since I will be having two gtx 580's? Bare with me im totally new to this!
Amazon.com: Blackmagic Design Intensity Pro HDMI Editing Card with PCI Express: Computers & Accessories
Blackmagic Design: Intensity

There is a PCIe x4 at the bottom of the motherboard, so as long at the 580s are in the top slots you should be fine with the intensity pro card.

I'd switch out the power supply for an OCZ ZX 1000w, its 80+ Gold efficient vs Silver, 2 more years on the warranty, better 3rd party reviews, and $5 cheaper after rebate.

Not sure why, but the G.Skill Ripjaws X is actually slightly faster than the Kingston Hyper X (CAS 8 vs 9), but $13 cheaper.

Lastly, might want to swap 2 of those DVI cables for HDMI cables. You're going to have 2 HDMI-out ports, might as well enjoy them.

dont get that thermal compound. get tuniq tx-2.