300$ for CPU, Motherbord and Memory - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-25-2006, 09:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

If your friend wants a cheap graphics card:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130214
Wait, that might be too expensive.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814170096
__________________

__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 09:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

don't get the 7300gs. if you can afford it then try and get the 6600gt, but only IF HE HAS TOO get the 7300gs.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 10:34 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

What you think about this PSU?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817103935
Kdar is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 11:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

its fine
__________________
3200+ A64 skt 754
ASUS K8N4-E Deluxe
2x 512mb corsair value
X1800XL 512mb@X1800XT
2x 80g WD SATA
X-FI Platinum
Antec P180b
Running is offline  
Old 04-25-2006, 11:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

Nice choice man. That would be good enough for the computer for sure.
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 04:38 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Kdar
What you think about this PSU?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817103935
not worth it , your better off with the truepower 430w from the store i suggested , same price & much higher ampers
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 05:57 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

PSU of 1999 year.. Probobly will not have PCI-E plug for Video Card?
Kdar is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 06:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

what are you talkin about? the antec TP2 series is defintly not from 1999
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 06:10 PM   #19 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Kdar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 894
Default

no.. his old piece of ****... not new one.
Kdar is offline  
Old 04-26-2006, 06:13 PM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

oh , well obviously it wont have the pci-e power plug , but thats not really the reason he needs to get a new one , its the low amper ratings & old atx standard
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.