250w PSU enough?? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2008, 09:52 PM   #11 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

Quote:
Originally Posted by zedman3d View Post
Not when the PSU is included with the exact case you want. The only other choice i have is a 430W Thermaltake, and since 250w is adequate, and i want to keep bills down for pc's on 24/7, its the best option.
okay. its your house that will burn down.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 02:04 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
okay. its your house that will burn down.

lmao...fireworks ftw!!
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 02:35 AM   #13 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

A Fortron FSP 250W will be fine and it should run a long while. Maybe if it was an AwesomePower 250 then I'd say switch it .
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 04:18 AM   #14 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvb724 View Post
A Fortron FSP 250W will be fine and it should run a long while. Maybe if it was an AwesomePower 250 then I'd say switch it .
Yeah see i thought it was an okay branded PSU.
And to the person who said it was 300w, here in Australia theyre all 250w... wah. lol.
zedman3d is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 01:12 PM   #15 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

make me a mod or mod please delete
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-29-2008, 08:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
 
zedman3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,852
Default Re: 250w PSU enough??

Will i need a UPS?? And if so can you recommend one? 250w each pc, and ill be running about 4 on one ups.

BTW: Newegg.com - FSP Group FSP300-60GLS-MJR 300W MicroATX Power Supply - Power Supplies
Thats pretty much the powersupply, just 50w less.
__________________

zedman3d is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Office PC PSU Dead? MerkwŁrdigeliebe Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-24-2008 07:58 PM
PSU like acting like a vehicle... Chrysamere Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 07-01-2008 02:27 AM
PSU Trouble! Flipip Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-24-2008 04:19 PM
Question regarding mini ITX and recommended PSU 96300NAZ New Systems | Building and Buying 0 12-16-2007 10:29 PM
In Depth PSU Guide: Please Read. Oreo New Systems | Building and Buying 18 10-13-2007 11:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.