2 GB ram or 1 GB ram for Core 2 Duo E6600 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2006, 06:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default 2 GB ram or 1 GB ram for Core 2 Duo E6600

Which should i get? Having to get the pair of 1 GB to get the 2 GB Ram seems so costly. Should I just get a pair of 512 mb ram cards for 1 GB ram instead?
__________________

battlewarden is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 11:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 506
Default

If you have the momeny get 2 gigs. Its worth it.
__________________

cedjunior is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 12:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Go with 2GB. You can get Corsair XMS2 for $160.
turtile is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 01:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

man thats some costly pair of ram cards :P anymore recommendations on which brand etc ?
battlewarden is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.