1st Gaming Machine, Need Adivice

Status
Not open for further replies.

kurokiX

Solid State Member
Hello, this is my first time ever trying to make my own gaming desktop, I havn't actually ordered the parts yet, but I have chosen them. I believe it should all work, but I could do with some expert/wise responses to my questions. (I don't want to spend all that money and then find out it doesn't work! :eek:) I really nervous about it to be honest, so your advice would really help, thankyou.
I just want to know a phew things, such as:

1) Would it all work and play for eg: Crysis on basically full graphics and performance?

2) Can Vista Run on it?

3) Is the power supply enough?

4) Can I downgrade it to save money, but it'll still play the top games on full graphics and performance?

That is all, the parts and specs are below, I have linked them for more detailed spec.

Motherboard - Abit Fatal1ty FP-IN9 SLI ATX, 650i SLI, GLAN, SATAII+RAID, DDR2 800

Ram - OCZ 2GB KIT (2x1024MB) DDR2 800 (PC6400) Platinum XTC Memory

CPU - Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 Energy Efficient 95W edition Socket 775 (2.40GHz) G0 Stepping CPU - oem

CPU Cooler - Zalman CNPS9500-LED Aero Flower Cooler, Copper

Graphics - XFX PV-T80F-SHF9 8800GTX 768MB DDR3 Directx 10 575/1800MHZ Dual DVI PCI-E Graphics Card

Hard Drive - Hitachi 320GB SATA2 7200rpm Hard Disk Drive

DVD-RW - Pioneer DVR-112DBK Black 18X DVD +/-R/RW DL - oem

PSU - Ezcool 700W Infinity ATX Powersupply SLI Ready, Dual 12V Rails

CASE - Antec Nine Hundred/Ultimate Gamer Case- no PSU

Thats all, if there are any parts missing, please tell me :rolleyes:
Is there any Sound Card which can run on Vista?

1) Nothing can play Crysis maxed out at this point. Even 3 8800GTX in SLI can only hit a little less than 40 fps at 1920x1200 1xAA and 1xAF. It's a poorly optimized game and a little too ahead of its time.