1gb g-skill - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-26-2005, 10:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default 1gb g-skill

Was looking to upgrade to 2 gigs and love ,no,worship my 2xgskill 512mb and was wondering since I only have 2 slots for ram, if g-skill made 1gig cards.
__________________

__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 10-26-2005, 11:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ubmit=Property

Yes they do, in the time it took you to write this post you could have sold your own question.
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-26-2005, 11:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Sry, by the time i found that page you had alreyd posted and i didnt know.. lol


http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ubmit=Property
Static_11 is offline  
Old 10-26-2005, 11:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

thats odd I looked on newegg and couldnt find it,I must seem like dumas.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 10-26-2005, 11:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

Iam gettin some of that right now and thats some hot looking hardware.
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 12:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

are you going to be overclocking it at all? jw... if so i wouldnt go with that cheap stuff
Static_11 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 12:21 AM   #7 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default

iam overclocking right now with that only it two sticks.!gb
__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 12:49 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

ok then i wouldnt get the cheap sutff if your going to be oc'ing it.. good oc'ing ram is expensive...
Static_11 is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 04:23 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

For the most part he is right, the GSkill Extreme Series can go up to 2.8V, I believe probably the best overclocking 2GB kit from GSkill.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 06:39 AM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by majistic
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ubmit=Property

Yes they do, in the time it took you to write this post you could have sold your own question.
those are all 2GB sets, he wants 1 1GB stick
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.