Internet Explorer, t3h cool?

Status
Not open for further replies.

amnesty_puppy

Baseband Member
What don't people on this forum like about Internet Explorer? I'd like to know since I consider it a good browser, loads pretty quickly, can squash the toolbars nice and small, no useless features slowing it down...

ie has to many problems. every month m$ issues another patch for it, its just not safe and stable.

i love firefox, has more built in features than ie, and pages load faster. and i just think that firefox looks better. its also more configurable if u really want to get deep into firefox.

What sort of things can you do to configure firefox? I'm pretty new to Linux, using Firefox, and short of delving into the source code I'm not sure about configuration, is it all held in text files - which seems to be where most settings are kept (aside from preferences)?

my firefox is pretty great . . .

pages load fast and i love the tabbed bars

plus, you can customize better

I love firefox...

• built in pop-up blocker

a huge list of extensions available online that are p*ss easy to install... such as tabbrowser (so all your pages open in tabs in the one window)

its the fastest browser I have used... and I have tried most of them

its not microsoft

it has nice looking skins

its very customisable, even down to the buttons on the toolbar

has a built in search box in the tool bar, that comes with google but other search engines can be added... and unlike the google searchbar it does not drain resources or contain spyware

it has a nice logo (well not really a reason to use it... but it looks nice on my object dock)

I personally think that webpages look nicer though firefox... i makes some css pages look chunky and the text weird.. but with the DOM extension, firefox makes them look pretty.