Your list of "things that must go"

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not really IMO.
Simple instructions like following along in a book step by step, like a recipe.

Engineers (some, not all) complicating things because they want to prove how smart they are and try to "re-invent" the wheel.

You write instructions for your intended audience. Thereby if youre intended audience are people who are suppose to be properly educated in whatever it is, you write to a certain technical level.

Yes I'm an engineer.

Luke-> I think Cory Heart would beg to differ with you.

-people who ware sunglasses every day,including inside

That's my wife.. everyday regardless if its dark or not and inside.. **** sunglasses...

- Most Project Managers
- Wage freezes
- CRT monitors
- Gateway
- Maxtor HDD
- my access fat
- ROLM phones
- Non USB 2.0 thumb drives
- People who suck at there job but get promoted..
- the 3 oclock wall I seem to hit every work day where all i want to do is sleep..

just a few of mine

Waking up early and not being able to get back to sleep. **** that.

When people ruin really good and expensive liquor by drowning it in soda or other sugary crap.

Low res without anti aliasing =/= good graphics. It doesn't even begin to compare to pc graphics.

Their not bad graphics by any means, most games are 720p and they look fine. Sure the graphics may not be as good as crysis or other PC games but graphics hardly mean anything in games because gameplay is what matters.

When people ruin really good and expensive liquor by drowning it in soda or other sugary crap.

I am so with you on that score pal, I admit I like vodka and relentless mixed or jack and coke on a hot day mixed but if I lash out on a really nice bottle of scotch (£70+) I refuse to mix it unless it's with a tiny splash of carbonated water on a day where the tar melts on the roof just so the ice wont melt too fast.