xbox question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2006, 07:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default xbox question

no one reads the xbox forum....

Can you make a xbox live account from the xbox dash( regular xbox not 360), without buying or having a subscription code(2month or the year paid one). Can u just use a credit card to start it right away without any free months or anything.
__________________

Ezekiel is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default

I think you can, but you have to start the Xbox Live service from a game
__________________

__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 11-17-2006, 10:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

yes you can, and you don't have to load the xbox live service from within a game. you can access it from the xbox dashboard and see your friends list, and leave messages and do voice chat.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default

Yeah, but I don't think that the Xbox Live option will show up in the dashboard until you load it once from a game.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default

nah, you need a subscirption thing i went through the creation and it doesn't let you do it unless you have a activation code. anyone got one of the 2month free trials laying around, even if its expired it might still work. thanks
Ezekiel is offline  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:16 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 81
Default

nah, you need a subscirption thing i went through the creation and it doesn't let you do it unless you have a activation code. anyone got one of the 2month free trials laying around, even if its expired it might still work. thanks
Ezekiel is offline  
Old 11-18-2006, 10:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 367
Default

Yep you need a code, be it a 2 month, 3 month, or 12 month.
__________________

__________________
Setup no longer here.... need new one....
xenium is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.