When buying bestbuy..... what does this mean?

Status
Not open for further replies.

akasixcon

This is sparta!
I am wanting to buy this plasma hdtv from bestbuy and can someone explain to me what this means:

1. no rainchecks
  2. no interest for 3 years on this plasma tv

Rainchecks I assume means you have to pay it now... but thats contradictgory that theres no interest for paying this flat screen for 3 years.

I basically have little to no credit history as I'm just a college student but will I be able to buy something that costs $900? I have a $500 Discover Student Card though that may not mean anything. Does Bestbuy have their own credit card? do they check credit history etc.. . in order to purchase this item? What kind of ppl would be qualified for this and stuff?

AND YES i will ask bestbuy in 11 hours when they open... but just incase someone answers this before then that would be great.

1. "no rainchecks" means that if the item is sold out when you go to buy it, you are SOL. they wont sell it at the same price anymore. when they are gone, they are gone. basically the price is advertised for what they have IN STOCK.

2. if you have a job, you can probably get it. as a college student, im surprised the credit card vultures haven't attacked you yet in front of the bookstore. they will. be wary. pretty sure BB has a card. yes, they will check your credit. you cant take a dump these days without a credit check. you may not get the no interest deal, though. since you have no credit history they may try to pull the old switcheroo on ya. watch out for that.

good luck. dont buy too much stuff (that you dont need) on credit.

BB has a credit card, it's pretty easy to get. It only takes em about 5 mins to say yes or no and for what amount, you can probably get about $500 thru them. Interest rate is high as heck, though, like 24%. So whatever you buy, just make sure you get it financed, like that 3-year no interest option, that's pretty good.