What's your furture job?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am in my future job now:D

I am a Cable Service Technician. Simply put, I am a Cable Guy. Before anyone makes a comment, I am nothing like Jim Carrey. That movie also makes the job seem much more simple than it is...

In the future, I want to get my CCIE in the SP stream and stay working for my current company.

well, since i'm 30... there isn't much of a plan for a future job. I'm currently working 1 - 40hr per week job with full medical & dentail benefits, 3 weeks paid vacation, 10 paid personal days, 10 paid sick days. All in all i make with everything about 65K per year on that job. Then I also own a local side business... building, repairing, networking PC's... I've be super busy lately with that... I just dropped 10,000 flyers in a super coupon mailing and my reponse has been staggering... I work roughly oh... 80+ hours per week.

I guess my future job would be "sitting on a beach" sucking down corona's watching the waves roll in..."

I'm 26 and done with school (Thank God).

I'm working as an electrical engineer, and making about $55,000 a year.

Used to have a side job, but quit that, and haven't started my own new one yet.

Right now, I want to take CCNP after 6th form (I have applied for CCNA at 6th form,) take the rest of the year out (6months) and then after that I will do computer science at uni, and for the options I can do in that I will do the networking and/or graphics route (keen interest but lack the programs atm.) With the free term doing Entrepreneur course. I could also go up to America for free in the second year if I get good grades at A level.

I will hopefully end up with a good job in networking.