What You've Just Bought!

Re: The What You've just Bought thread!

Beer.

:OhGodWhy:

I've never liked beer. I think the only time I tolerated it was when I was a freshman in high school, and it was corona with a lime. Still wasn't that great. When I did drink, I was a liquor guy.

That being said, I've always wanted to at least be able to tolerate a beer/lager/ale/something (I'm getting deja vu as I write this, pretty sure I've said this somewhere around here before...). Like I really wanted to like Sam Adams because it's not as bad as other regular beers and stuff, but even then I couldn't find one I liked. I just want to be able to go to a bar and have a beer with my friends like a normal person.

Oh wait. What friends.

:ForeverAlone:

Haha, I was just getting ready to post you can only wear that with a bow tie, because they're cool.

She got the bow tie too. And this shirt:

ec8a_bow_ties.jpg

Beer.

:OhGodWhy:

I've never liked beer. I think the only time I tolerated it was when I was a freshman in high school, and it was corona with a lime. Still wasn't that great. When I did drink, I was a liquor guy.

That being said, I've always wanted to at least be able to tolerate a beer/lager/ale/something (I'm getting deja vu as I write this, pretty sure I've said this somewhere around here before...). Like I really wanted to like Sam Adams because it's not as bad as other regular beers and stuff, but even then I couldn't find one I liked. I just want to be able to go to a bar and have a beer with my friends like a normal person.

Oh wait. What friends.

:ForeverAlone:

Lol I'm the same way... I can't stand beer / ale / etc. Just all tastes too bad to me. I can't get used to the taste.