Are/Were you a good student

Status
Not open for further replies.
I wish my tuition was cheaper.. I'm payin 3150 a semester alone.. without the cost of books... and I have 3 semesters a year.. 4 week summer break then back to school again.

3.9 GPA for this year, I'm a Junior and my cumulative is 3.4762, but I'm a much better student than I was my Freshman and Sophomore years which I was still pretty good in.

My school district has higher standards than most schools (Terms of grades, takes a higher percent to get an A) and making High Honors made my parents happy. I was thinking about taking AP Computer Science next year, but I'm taking Computer Science II next year, so far my Computer Science I class has been really fun.

My high school grades were about average. I was 37th in a class of 156. College, well that was a different dog. Wouldn't have even gone if not for nailing the ACT and getting money thrown at me. Drank WAY to much, partied too much, skipped class (except for Criminal Justice class) and quit after only one year with about a 2.5 GPA. Went back to school in 2002 (at age 36) , graduated in 04 with a 3.86 and was Valedictorian. Score one for old farts.

Man trotter, I WISH my work fronted it
Yeah. Most don't realize how great a benefit it is. There are several taking advantage of it, but not a majority.

I was 37th in a class of 156.
Yup. I was 105 out for 580-something. I was very bored in school, especially my senior year. I only stayed in because I got to see my girlfriend (now wife) every day.

Score one for old farts.
It's the old farts who've been out there in the world with their nose to the grindstone who go back to school and work their butts off. Way to go, mi amigo.

I'm a pretty good student besides for the fact that I've been slacking in English this year as I'm sick of it. At least it's finally my senior year. >_>

I've been slacking in English this year
my lowest mark is English it's at 85%