U.S. Airways

Status
Not open for further replies.

Prototype

Daemon Poster
Well, today i was suppose to go to Texas because i was going to move. We were 6 people and we were seating in the airport for 3 hours for our flight. 30 mins after the time we were suppose to leave, our flight was cancel because of a mechanical problem. They told us to go get our bags and go to the counter to find another flight. We went to the baggage claim and had to wait 3 hrs for the bags to come out. they gave us free 2 rooms in the airport hotel (best western) and some vouchers for food. When we were waiting for our turn to get our room, they told us there is no rooms that has 2 beds and we were 6. we didnt go back to the counter to get another room because we had to make the line again. waiting for tomorrow weee!

also this is my first time with US airways cz most of the time we go with Continental Airlines and sometimes with American Airlines.

man, that's rough. Hope the rest of your trip gets better. I have flown to Orlando, Florida 3 times, Atlanta, Georgia once and Las Vegas, Nebada once, and no bad experiences. Usually delayed 1-2 hours, but that's pretty much par for the course. Watch, I bet the next time I fly, my bags end up in Mongolia or something.

Was flying back from England last summer. Stupid plane was delayed an hour on the ground.

By the time we arrived In New York, our connecting flight to San Fransisco had already taken off.

I had to catch a flight not the next day, but one after. As it was got a hotel room and was able to make it out on the 3rd flight out the next day at 6 P.M.

Arrived in SFO at 11 P.M. and washed my clothes and repacked for Hawaii, left for the airport at 6:30 the next day...

That was a close call. I would have raised all **** if I hadn't made it on time.

it sucks again