the st00p!d computer question thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
ekÆsine said:
Silesia do you run a computer store or something?

I am an operations manager at a computer wholesaler / retail shop.
I also do tech support, and I assign out jobs to the onsite techies.
I am also the person that cops the abuse then one of the techies f**ks up on a job.
Thankfully, I have some one else that work above me, so if it goes lto the D.o.F.T., then it's really not my headache.

ekÆsine said:
you seem to have run into every kind of situation. lucky i am not in your position. i would probably come to work and hide in a corner all day in a fetal position chanting 'make the bad people go away' :)

Trust me..... you get use to it.
I cop it from both side. Both the end users and the suppliers.
But it most likely explains why i am lossing my hair at the age of 27.

It could be worse. I got a friend that works CABLE TV TECH-SUPPORT as a senior tech. He gets passed all the calls for all the people that are trying to hack into the FoxTel network.

Here is some more one........

=====

Customer has a 100% MS-DOS Based Account and Inventory Software Package. It's running on an MS-DOS 6.22 machine.
The problem is there new HP LaserJet 1100 is doing all sorts of strange things when it comes down to printing out stock inwards report. After serval phone calls to both the Software Provider and HP, it turns out that this particulare report is designed on only be printing out on a DoxMatrix Printer.

ME :- The report that you need to print out only work on a DOT MATRIX printer. So i suggest that you replace your LaserJet with a Epson LQ-300 Dot-Matrix printer.
BUSINESS OWNER :- DOT MATRIX! Those things are stone age!