something i thought id share - SOLUTION TO BROADBAND ROUTER STABILITY!

Status
Not open for further replies.

spfd

Daemon Poster
NOTICE: PEOPLE WHO HAVE BROADBAND INTERNET AND IT IS UNSTABLE AND KEEPS GOING DOWN SHOULD REALLY READ THIS, IT MIGHT HELP!!

anyways, ive been using broadband for over 2 years now, and just lately i kinda freaked and was extremely pissed off at my isp.

for the whole 2 years i'vebeen using it, its been completely unstable, the internet connection would drop and come back on simotaneously.

ive called the service rep and all they tell me to do is powercyle ip release renew ect..
of course i did it and of course it would work, but it doesnt work for long, it still does go down and go back up.

I had a technician come to my house, some fat motha*Beep*er friggan so disrespectful, get all grimy dirt all over my floor, and he was one of those guys who like friggan bend over in front of you and all u can see is his asscrack,

but yes, anyways the story goes on.

The time i started to freak and spaz out at my isp was while i was trying to have a counter-strike scrim with my team.

i was seriously pissed, so i call up my isp and said
i want a new modem (since ive had all there stupid powercycles, there cable splitters ectt.. i figure i might as well try th emodem since nothing really works) the friggan service rep tells me to try unplugging the modem from the powerbar and plug it into the wall, i said no, i want a new modem. she told me she couldnt give me one, and she would send a technician over, i said no i dont want no technician, you've already sent one. then she just said well she couldnt give me a new modem. i said how about let me talk to your supervisor/manager whoevers in charge, she paused for a bit, i was lik HELLO? then she said yes hold on.

2mins later..

she comes back and says i went through it with my manager and he said to send a service rep.

i was like..
@*$#)(!*$)!*$

i want to talk to him, i dont care.