PS3's to pay for my college tuition

Status
Not open for further replies.

ulater6000

Daemon Poster
Well, Im a college student studying business, and any college student will tell you that college is uber expensive.

So I was thinking of ways to pay for college (Loans, scholarships, ect.) and I remembered how the Xbox 360's sold out everywhere on launch day and were re-saleing on ebay for insane prices.

I know the PS3's are gona do this cause they are going to be in even worse short supply on launch than the 360's were. So I figured why don't I go buy some and re-sale them for some extra college money.

So I asked around and hired a few friends to help me.

Plan:

At 2:30 pm this thursday, my friends and I (about 5 of us) are going to gather outside the entrance to our local electronics store in full snow gear (Its about 28 degrees F during the day and about -5 degrees during the night here). I already talked to the store director and he said it would be OK.

Stuff were bringing:

Playing cards, couple 24 packs, a crapload of taco bell (One guy works there and hes gona hook us up), and a portable butane heater.

At about 6:30 am Friday morning the store will start handing out tickets (All my friends and I will be the first to get them since we will be there first.)

At 7:00 am the store will open and I will buy a PS3 and give money to two of my friends to buy two other ps3's to give to me in the parking lot. (Theres a 1 per person limit, so to get more than 1 I brought the extra human friends)

I will take home the three PS3's and list each of them on ebay with a starting bid of $600 no reserve.

Once I get the money I will give each of my friends $100-$200 (Depending on how well the auctions do) as thanx for their help. Then I should have a lot more money than I started with.

I will post pics after I get back from it. (Im sure you guys would laugh hard seeing us freeze for PS3's)

Any comments or sugestions are welcome. ;)