Protein Drinks... Help Body Builders.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Molsen is there anyplace I can get Muscle milk cheap, Because these things are expensive and I'm trying to find the cheapest way possible to buy it.

Cytosport Muscle Milk 2.48lb

creatine and NO2 are a waste of money IMO.

Supplements are a lot of hype - and you have to beware of that. Nothing will supplement a spot on diet, cardio and training regiment. Once all three of those are in line and you hit a plateau, then other supplements are a good way to get that little edge.

I've been working out for over 6 years consistently (minus the injuries). I've done boxing/kickboxing/pankration. I was going to become a personal trainer for weight training and have taken a few courses on human kinetics/nutrition/biodynamics. I'm also a very big fight fan; Boxing/MMA/Kickboxing.

Let me ask you this: What is your goal? and try to be specific.

BTW, Body building will not help you in MMA or conditioning.

Molsen actually sounds like he knows what he's talking aboot.

I drink 3 Protein Shakes a day. 1.) Pre-Workout 40G 2.) Post Workout 60G 3.) Before Bed 40G

Also Pre-Workout I've used No-xplode and recently I'm using Gaspari Nutrition's "Superpump 250" which I think is the best Pre-workout formula I've ever used. Insanely rock hard pumps with godlike strength & Endurance. So far I haven't experienced any negatives from superpump 250... Other than the fact that it tastes terrible.

Keys to building muscle.

1.) Nutrition - Clean Diet of High Quality foods (When Possible Supplementation added)
2.) Hit the weights hard and as heavy as possible without injury.
3.) Sleep (Rest, Repair, Recovery)

My diet is strict. I only ingest foods that have a benefit to my body. I will not ingest anything cause I'm hungry or cause hey I love Reese's Pieces Peanut Butter cups... God I do.... lol I'm ingesting 4000+ calories per day.

I supplement with BSN True Mass Protein Weight Gainer and GN's Superpump 250.