Potentially the longest thread in history...

Been playing Civ VI, never played a Civ game before. Did about 20 minutes of the tutorial til it bugged out on me so I just went straight into a game and set the difficulty to 2nd or 3rd easiest, cant remember which.

I'm pretty much fumbling my way through so far. I'm never too sure what I should really be doing and when. Should I be making new cities ? which research should I be getting ? should I be declaring war ? I've seen there are a whole bunch of completely different victory conditions so I figure it depends what you wanna do. But still, i'm pretty unsure about quite a bit of it. Been in my first campaign 2 or 3 hours now and think I am doing okay. I had to use a trainer once because I had surprise war declared on me and was completely outnumbered in terms of units, so I used a trainer to set units to build in 1 turn :p
I'm a Civ veteran, been playing them since Civ II at 6 years old. Just finished my first game, played as Rome and it took bloody ages. Kinda wish I had a better CPU now :p

I've been really busy with college and work this past year, it's all I do now. I go to a community college so I'm not partying either haha. College is stressful, especially when your're horrible at math but wish to be a Mechanical Engineer.
:)

I've been really busy with college and work this past year, it's all I do now. I go to a community college so I'm not partying either haha. College is stressful, especially when your're horrible at math but wish to be a Mechanical Engineer.
:)

People will tell you "bah, wait till you get a job, that's stress"

Maybe sometimes but 90% of days I found highschool more stressful. Or maybe I am just older and it doesn't get to me as much, I can't tell.

People will tell you "bah, wait till you get a job, that's stress"

Maybe sometimes but 90% of days I found highschool more stressful. Or maybe I am just older and it doesn't get to me as much, I can't tell.