Paste whatever you have copied right now

Status
Not open for further replies.
well lets see what i got in mine....

so that birngs me to my point. how much should i charge the guy? im new to the business thing, but good at repairs, just takes me a while at new things. the only things that i need are mandatory $75 because of a $50 hdd and a cpu that didnt overheat (1.8ghz p4). and i did everything else from above in my first post. i dont want to overcharge the guy, so what do you guys think is a good deal?

o yea, and one more thing i did was completely strip and clean the entire system.

ok, well that was a suprize, wasnt expecting that one, lol

My fear is that corp. may need to make the changes to the routers and firewall to accommodate your change in IP address

C:\Documents and Settings\sam>ping BBC - homepage - Home of the BBC on the Internet

Pinging BBC - homepage - Home of the BBC on the Internet [212.58.227.78] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 212.58.227.78: bytes=32 time=9ms TTL=246
Reply from 212.58.227.78: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=246

Ping statistics for 212.58.227.78:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 8ms, Maximum = 9ms, Average = 8ms

C:\Documents and Settings\sam>ping BBC - homepage - Home of the BBC on the Internet

Pinging BBC - homepage - Home of the BBC on the Internet [212.58.227.78] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 212.58.227.78: bytes=32 time=8ms TTL=246

Ping statistics for 212.58.227.78:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 8ms, Maximum = 9ms, Average = 8ms

Average should be closer to 9.

I didn't write cmd. :p

cmduo1.jpg

(I did another there, not keep DOS up waiting for a reply. :p)

Edit: Time to live has increased 1 anyway as my evidence. :p