Original Music. Any musicians out there?

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichM499

Daemon Poster
I have been playing guitar, piano, saxaphone, and singing since I was about 6 years old. My musical style has changed over the years, but I have always been a big fan of solos and my guitar habits reflect this. However, lately I have been working on Electronica, Trance, Techno, and Dubstep instead of my normal Rock~ish genre. I wanted to share one of my newer songs with you, and ask that if you are a musician to share as well, or just comment on this page as to whether you like it or not.

I looked around in the rules and such, and didn't see anything against Mediafire, or Youtube, so I will post a Mediafire link to the song. I will post a youtube link if there is something wrong with the Mediafire version, but YouTube has a bad habit of ruining the quality of my music and it's slightly annoying.

If you are a musician of any kind, please share some of your work with me. Perhaps we could learn something from each other, or just enjoy the music!

Please do not distribute or replicate this file in any way without my permission.
Ketchup - Twisted

EDIT: This song was made with Adobe Audition, and FLstudio9. I use custom VSTs made with Vanguard|TI, and TrancePro. I occasionally play with Reason, or Cubase, but I much prefer FLstudio as I am very familiar with the program, and it seems more intuitive to me.

I play piano, and drums. Well i have tried a lot of instruments, but those are the two that i like. I don't record anything though. I have never taken lessons for piano, i can just play it. Drums i took 3 years of lessons though.

Thats a pretty cool song, how did you make it? i have always been interested in doing stuff like that.