Not many here that respond to the problem threads!

Hi! PP Mguire ! I'm sure carnage wishes that I didn't try to reply to most of the threads, but I'm hoping he will just send me a PM and tell me to back off when he gets tired of me stepping on him! LOL
Gary!!

tossing my penny in this mix..... or maybe just keeping my membership active ;)
I post as little as possible and most of my posts are about me... All of the guys have been helpful here. I look forward to this "merger" and seeing what the other guys are about.

PP_Mguire just needs a snickers every now and again.

Donatao/ PP - my input into this.

I work in IT support and also volunteer at charities who know nothing about IT etc.. I get a mix of people to support and different environments and what PP is saying and I agree with is, If someone doesn't want to listen then don't bother with them or be patient just move on to the next person who will benefit as "they wait patiently to follow your advise", people should show some respect to someone trying to help and not undermine them! IF someone wants to listen then be patient with them and help them until they understand or get to a solution, that way you both respect each others time and understand what you both need to do to accomplish the end goal.

Also bare in mind, IT support needs to follow steps from 1 to 10 even if the customer has already, just so they can see where the issues arise and to confirm the user has tried everything they should.

Lastly, Age has NOTHING to do with it. I have no patience for someone who asks for help then doesn't want to listen...

:cool:

Last edited:
Hi! That's cool! Different strokes for different fokes! I can see your side. If if upsets you, then, you shouldn't reply. I love passing forward things I have learned and still remember! lol