Not many here that respond to the problem threads!

donetao

Banned
Hi I'm also member on CF forum. I hear there is a merger in the future. I have only been on both forum for a short time. I have noticed that there are very few techs here that respond to the threads that have PC problems. It seems that a lot of the threads are about gaming and hardware. A lot of members talking about the best hardware to build a computer. That is not where I have a lot of knowledge. I'm not a gamer and know very little about hardware. I do watch all the threads, hoping to learn however. It seems that there are only 4 or 5 that respond to computer problems. The ones that do respond know what there doing and that's a good thing for the forum. That @carnage is one smart dude and I have been stepping on him a little. That's the way I learn and one reason I'm here. Don't be afraid to send me a PM and tell me to back off. I can handle that and I really wish you would do that rather than banning me.
Just my thoughts tonight! Your comments are always welcome!;)
This is a great forum and I hope I can be a asset here on Techist!
Soon to join another family(CF). There are some really great guys on CF. I'm hoping that works out;)
Gary!

Last edited:
Yea, I did tech support for a while and doing it on my free time just makes me frustrated so I typically stay away from the troubleshooting subforum.

Yea, I did tech support for a while and doing it on my free time just makes me frustrated so I typically stay away from the troubleshooting subforum.

Geek Squad for 8 years full time, so I know the frustration! I try to help out when I can, though.

I still work in IT support, I do give my input and advise to support everyone here at TF. I also ask for advise as well as I don't know everything! :cool:

I do really enjoy troublshooting issues, and I volunteer at charities to provide support and fixes on a daily basis.