Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Hardware

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

IBMan

Daemon Poster
Do you think its possible that music helps concentration? I think it definitely does. If i'm writing a report for school I find that listening to thrash and speed metal such as the haunted or metallica's master of puppets album or and justice for all helps me either type faster or at least more accurately. The only thing is I cannot read and comprehend for reading quizzes and such the next day, then it needs to be completely quiet, but any other time music really helps me. What's your opinion.

At my school, they always said "We found a test that music doesn't help with studying so don't listen to headphones in class". However, i would always listen to headphones, with my hoody covering me up, so they didnt see.

My test scores stayed the same, except i studied better.
It's based on opinion.

*Well, something acoustic would help you concentrate, because you dont have words confusing your brain.*

we have a rule in my school no cd players, mp3 players and the like, so we're kinda deprived of that option anyway. I could never actually study for a test but i could probably do it while taking for a test or doing regular homework

*Well, something acoustic would help you concentrate, because you dont have words confusing your brain.*

My thoughts exactly.

I always preferred some type of orchestra music... preferrably something powerful, like from a movie score. Never really checked out the "classics" like Beethoven or Bach. Plus, I was in band, so I like that kind of music (among many other types).

I always do my homework with music...just depends on my mood....

but it definantly helps me concentrate:)

Good Topic!:D

Music helps me write reports or essays. When it comes to math, it's just annoying and makes my concentration lower, because I focus on the vocals. Even if I play a metallica instrumental, I still can't concentrate.