Jpeg - http:// - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-29-2004, 04:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 444
Default Jpeg to http:// plz help!

how do i convert a jpeg or bitmap to a http:// so i can use it in this forum plz help so i can have some funny pics in my sig
__________________

HardKore{Killa} is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 06:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you have to upload an image to a site, you don't convert it
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 06:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

and you attach [img] tags to the url
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 08:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

Use some site like Photobucket

Upload ur pics there n' ..u can even copy the [img] codes from there
__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 03-29-2004, 02:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 444
Default

thx every one we should have this somewhere for reference for new members so they know how to do it
HardKore{Killa} is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 10:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default This is a test on posting pictures

This is a test and only a test... please don't get offended by the image posted...
Attached Images
File Type: gif process.gif (26.3 KB, 18 views)
HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 10:24 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Success!!

If you attach the picture to the forum, you can use the Forum's http:\\ link with the [IMG] tag to just display the picture.. no third party needed. Yay!!

Plus, something tells me that his thread is going to get a hell of an increase in views and replies...

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 06:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 444
Default Re: This is a test on posting pictures

[QUOTE]Originally posted by HoLoCroN
[B]This is a test and only a test... please don't get offended by the image posted...
HardKore{Killa} is offline  
Old 03-30-2004, 06:37 PM   #9 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,918
Thumbs up Re: This is a test on posting pictures

[QUOTE]Originally posted by HoLoCroN
[B]This is a test and only a test... please don't get offended by the image posted...


She might not be my type, but she's cute!
Nice pic HoLoCroN! I am not offeneded.

BTW HardKore{Killa},
if you are looking at a program so you can convert graphic formats, have you tried Irfanview .

I have been using this program for years, I have I love it.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Old 03-31-2004, 10:11 AM   #10 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

No Offense taken here Dude!!
__________________

__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.