Happy TF anniversary to me

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trotter

Grandfather of Techist, ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Staff member
Today makes five years that I have been a part of Tech-Forums Who would have guessed I would happen here via a Google search to ask a simple question and end up spending half a decade here? Not me, that's for sure.

Tech-Forums is so much more than just a place to find an answer to a computer or tech problem, though. If that was all TF offered I would have wondered away a long time ago. No, it is the community here that has kept me around, and it is for the community that I put in the time I do here (it sure isn't the pay, as no one on the staff is paid).

There have been times over these past five years that I have considered cutting loose and walking away, but each time I see things that keep me from leaving. Yes, it can get old babysitting certain people, trying to prevent the over-inflated egos of others from causing a train wreck, and constantly having to act as "mother hen" and step in between a couple of members who got their panties in a wad, but it is all part of the job.

My door is always open via PM or email (as many here can attest). I try to be fair and just, but I will also make sure nothing untoward befalls TF on my watch.

Here's to another five plus years.

Actually now that I think it of it, it's just been 6 and a few days years for me since I orginally joined TF

Yep. 19-Jan-2004. Of course, that has been broken up into three aliases, :p

Cheers Trotter, really great that you are still here. When I first came to this forum here you were very helpful, and that has not changed at all. I can tell you have a big heart, it really does show. Thanks for helping keep this place a mature community (and excuse me for getting in-between that if I have :p), which like you is exactly why I have stayed .

Hope to see you here in the years to come!