Funny CPU Core Names - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2005, 06:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Martin
Pretty much all of Intel's codenames after Pentium derive from place names (e.g. Tualatin and Klamath are actually rivers in Oregon), whereas AMD seems to have "powerful" names.
becoz they are "powerful" processors.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:22 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,276
Default

Well yea they are LOL Pokemon. HEHE i brouhgt that shiznat back in our school. You see high school students playin pokemon on their little Gameboy Advance SP's, only cause i was playing it on my Color for like a week maybe and now its the thing again. Go figure lol.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 11:24 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

lol...i remeber those
phosho510 is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 12:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
Enterprise SCCM\SCOM
 
jseber1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 904
Send a message via ICQ to jseber1982 Send a message via AIM to jseber1982 Send a message via Yahoo to jseber1982
Default

surprised amd didnt have a jackhammer core.. and intel didnt have a goliath, back from the starcraft days
jseber1982 is offline  
Old 03-01-2005, 01:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

LOL....The stupidest and funniest one was Tejas, from Intel. That chip though was recalled because it got way too hot.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 03-08-2005, 04:54 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

lol, like texas :P
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.