driving

Status
Not open for further replies.
I got about 10 hours on my permit. I am faking the other 40. Somebody at school only drove for 1 hour and 30 minutes on her permit and then she faked the rest and she is a good driver, or so she says she is. My parents keep on saying that I am a way better driver then my sister which is a good thing. My sister isn't a good driver at all. She got 2 speeding tickets and totaled 1 car.

Brilliant plan. Start a collection now for bail money and insurance rates higher than you ever imagined.

I am a great driver and don't get nervous when driving. After the first few days on my permit I started drifting around turns. I was just going to fast around the turns and I didn't really try it. Now I can go around a turn at a safe speed.

No you were not drifting...1st of all, your probably driving a FWD car, which are extremely hard to drift because they understeer. Just because the back wheels slide a bit, that does not constitute a drift. 2nd, drifting on the street is illegal, and if your parents are allowing you to do that before you even have your license, then they are stupid, plain and simple. Enjoy the tickets your going to be getting. 3rd, more than likely you are not a great driver, probably not even a good driver as of yet. Everyone says that, and usually they aren't so great. Based upon the posts I have read here from you, I would guess that you are not a great driver, especially if your putting other peoples lives at stake because you don't know how to properly control a car in a slide.

I mean god dude...I'm 17 and I'm not stupid enough to be drifting/trying to drift on the street where other people could be killed if you make a mistake. As of right now, until I am able to control a drift and know how my car will react to certain things, I ONLY drift under CONTROLLED environments, OFF the roads.