Desktop Screenshot Thread - Page 33 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-15-2009, 06:12 PM   #321 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,179
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 95BlackGA View Post
How did you get the splitting between icons in your superbar? That's the only reason why I keep mine clean, 'cause I can't stand a garbled mess.

EDIT : What's the "Utilities Launcher" in your other SS too?
For the spaces in the superbar...
I made a shortcut to some random .exe in some random folder that I knew I'd never link to (a different .exe for each blank) and selected an icon in the properties menu from.....

%SystemRoot%\system32\SHELL32.dll

There's blank icons in there that i set it to. Doesn't matter which blank you use, they could all be the same one.

And for the Stack looking thing on the Utilities icon...
I use something called Standalone Stack

Chris'n'Soft » StandaloneStack

Very simple to use, VERY, VERY useful. My "Office", "Adobe CS4", and "Utilities" icons are all stacks. You can have as many stacks as you want. What I did is I created a folder and put a lot of shortcuts in those (the ones you see in the popout) and linked that stack to that folder.
__________________

__________________

iFargle.com
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 01:21 AM   #322 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

Finally got Win7 installed as a main OS.

 
__________________

__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 09:07 AM   #323 (permalink)
Equator Gringo
 
james.wired's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Panama
Posts: 2,318
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

I like that first desktop pic. Do you have a link so I can steal it?
__________________

PII 940 :: 5870 :: Rage powered
james.wired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 09:51 AM   #324 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

I'll upload it later tonight, gotta head off to work. D:
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 10:17 AM   #325 (permalink)
Systems Engineer
 
Crysalis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 1,675
Send a message via AIM to Crysalis
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by hikaricloud View Post
HOMAIGAWD
iLaffed
__________________
I have a computer with stuff in it.
Crysalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 03:51 AM   #326 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

 
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 03:56 AM   #327 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,179
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

@ yzmxer608

What widget is that? the CPU monitoring one. That looks cool!
__________________

iFargle.com
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 04:52 AM   #328 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

 
Fat.Clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2009, 11:49 AM   #329 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: WI, USA
Posts: 1,556
Send a message via MSN to yzmxer608
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

It's called Multimeter, I got it from a site called The Hobby Lounge, it's down now though. It starts out as a blank gadget and you have to place and move everything around where you want. If you go as far as making your own skins for it, you get a LOT of customization for it. I think the preset that's in the file I uploaded is what I used for my tri-core 8400, all I did to it now was add the 4th core bar and percentage. Hope you can get it working . You will just have to go into your Appdata folder and then find the Windows Sidebar folder and then go into the Multimeter folder then add the preset into the presets folder, if you want to use the preset. If not then you can make whatever you want out of it .
Multimeter Gadget: Multimeter_and_preset.rar
__________________
yzmxer608 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 11:20 PM   #330 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: Desktop Screenshot Thread (56K Warning!!)

update:
__________________

Fat.Clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Do I Add A Screenshot To A Forum Post Assassin Internet Software and Browsers 8 05-31-2004 12:44 PM
Screenshot tip. Does anyone know of this? Qiranworms Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 17 04-08-2004 12:24 PM
how to take a Taking a ScreenShot with windows media player spfd Microsoft Windows and Software 2 02-11-2004 09:52 PM
ScreenShot and MsDos Jutunhomma Microsoft Windows and Software 4 06-25-2003 01:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.