The Christmas 2015 Thread.

We are planning on fixing a Prime Rib for our Christmas dinner. Christmas Eve the family will get together and exchange gifts.

I'm off work for the week after Christmas, going to try to start house hunting. We put our house up for sale and it sold much faster than we expected (2 weeks on market). On top of that, it was a cash offer so escrow was only 2 weeks as well. We are currently homeless (renting a house though).

Man, you guys really go all out! This is my first year without my g/f, and we went to her mom's every year on Christmas morning, sooo, I'm not 100% sure what I'll be up to this time around. I've had various invites from a few family members, but I can't get over feeling like it's somewhat contrived. My side of the family has always been a multi-way split where the holidays are concerned, and it always feels like there are too many places to be, and not enough me to be there. And now that I have my boys (dogs) living with me, I can't be away for an extended period of time. I dunno, maybe I'll just fire up the Playstation and see what's on Netflix or something. I think I have a box of Mac and a can of chili so I'll have XMas dinner too.

Long weekend at the girlfriend's parents'.

I have the 25th through to the 4th off work (as well as tomorrow), which I will likely spend on finishing Fallout 4, and getting the house in order since my housemates will be away and my girlfriend at work (excluding the days we're at her parents).

Just found out that Aldi's here in Pittsburgh has 8 oz Lobster tails for $9 each. So, Guess I will pick up some for Christmas evening dinner.

Yes- any of my kids who choose not to participate in Christmas cheer ( sing carols, go to church,etc. ) will not get any Lobster. ho... ho. ho... Ya- guess I am still bribing my kids ... WOW - that's pretty bad..