Charge Fee's?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shumway

Fully Optimized
Lately i've been helping a guy out with some software install's and virus removal stuff,now he kind of spread the word around that i helped him and now i have been getting all kind's of call's and knock's on my door from people wanting help too,now i don't want to be greedy but i think my time should be worth something right?,I was just wondering how much i should charge for my time?,I want to be reasonable about the price since i'm no expert,but i don't want to work for d!ck all;),Should i just set price's for certain thing's or should i do it by the hour?

When I do work for people, I charge $20 an hour. Most people will gladly pay 40 or 50 bucks for you to do around two hard hours of work on their comp.

Most of the problem's people are wanting help with is virus removal,i live in kind of low rental's to help save on money and most of the people here are in the same boat,i was thinking it might be best to just charge a certain price for certain thing's,like maybe $15 for installing software and $20 for virus removal and maybe a bit more for installing hardware and that,there's 4 building's here and most have kid's so just imagine all the virus' going around on all the comp's:money:

yeah, my fees are on a sliding scale usually of what i know that person can or will pay.....and if i don't know then i just charge by the job which i make sure i never go below $10/hr.

That's some good money right there, especially if you're the one getting all of the profits.
You better believe it! I get an allowance which is like $26 every 2 weeks! I'd go for it.:eek: :eek:

ive supplied older style computers (p1, p2, p2-celerons) to people who are new to computers very cheaply, and also i give them 2 free lessons, and after that i charge $30/hour (Australian Dollars)

The following is in Australian Dollars :-

My chargers are as follows :-
REPAIRS / VIRUS REMOVAL