Canadian Dollar :-( - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2007, 01:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 651
Send a message via AIM to tommyboy123x
Default Canadian Dollar :-(

1USD < 1CAD ------ 1USD = .998CAD :'-(

my vote: sub-prime housing market + war + everythign else. Who wants a dollar when you can have a euro?!

btw is this going to make things in canada cheaper... like the wii was 320CAD but only 250USD... woudl it now be around 250CAD if something is released?


...sigh
__________________

__________________

Dollar Hauler [dot] Com :)
tommyboy123x is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 06:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Canadian Dollar :-(

The Canadian and US dollar are pretty equal, but the prices aren't. I don't know if that will lower the prices.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default Re: Canadian Dollar :-(

I also wonder if magazines will be cheaper here. There is always a Canadian and an American price. Now that the dollar is the same, I reckon we should just pay the American price.

My wife is particularly excited about eBay. Things are that much cheaper now. However, I'm not too excited for her racking up the credit card on eBay
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 04:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,916
Default Re: Canadian Dollar :-(

Currently I am not really happy about the US Dollar. I got a trust account and some remaining inheritance over the states which I would like to pull the plug on. And with the US dollar going down the drain, it means I am going to be getting less money.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Old 09-24-2007, 08:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 651
Send a message via AIM to tommyboy123x
Default Re: Canadian Dollar :-(

heh i have all my accounts in USD

edit: w00t 1USD = 1.003CAD :-)
__________________

Dollar Hauler [dot] Com :)
tommyboy123x is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Great Deal on OCZ Gold RAM 2 GB KIT for Canadian ppl.......... veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 2 05-18-2007 10:41 PM
Have Canadian Notebook, moving to Europe -- question about adapter paulabrozek Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 04-10-2007 05:45 AM
Company Makes Million Dollar Laptop Osiris Off Topic Discussion 0 03-26-2007 06:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.