The Band.

Status
Not open for further replies.
P.P. Mguire said:
If thats a studio then id rather have a computer mic.....:eek: And you guys sound to close to Atreyu. This is from a person whos in a band too and actualy dosent diss your genre like the other idiots around here. Music is music.
EDIT:
Oh god does this bring back memories.....:confused:
http://media.putfile.com/Le-Bron

lol you guys are pretty good i like it! its diffrent than anything else ive ever heard way to go

I don't particularly like the heavy heavy stuff, but one thing I should point out is that your drummer seems to be holding you back a bit. I'm a drummer, so it's the first thing I listen to, and it sounds like he doesn't hear the song in his head in advance, so he's improvising too much. Which leads him to run into a wall, and then having to pause for recomposure (and to try to find the beat the rest of the band is at). Just my $.02

magouster said:
I don't particularly like the heavy heavy stuff, but one thing I should point out is that your drummer seems to be holding you back a bit. I'm a drummer, so it's the first thing I listen to, and it sounds like he doesn't hear the song in his head in advance, so he's improvising too much. Which leads him to run into a wall, and then having to pause for recomposure (and to try to find the beat the rest of the band is at). Just my $.02

haha yeah i agree, he kindof sucks. hesthe lead guitarists littlebrother idk if we can just kick him out lol :mad:

No no no, he's not that bad in a technical sense. I hear what I want to play before I play it, saves me getting lost. He has to focus on the song, and try not to add too many extras - like double bass, etc. for instance.

magouster said:
No no no, he's not that bad in a technical sense. I hear what I want to play before I play it, saves me getting lost. He has to focus on the song, and try not to add too many extras - like double bass, etc. for instance.

yeah thats why hes not that good :p