appeals?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Unless you are doing some thing that is blantly breaking the rules, eg. FREE IPOD SPAM, normally the mods here PM you more than once letting you know that you are out of line.

It's the mod's ruling at the end of the day. If you don't like how this (or any other forum) is runned, then feel free to leave.

It's not like some one is pointing a gun to your head to sead "YOU WILL POST ONLY IN TF!"

NUFF SED!

*sigh*............

i'm merely proposing an idea... i'm not complaining or trying to force this on anyone...

(i bet that trotter itching for the chance to ban me..:) :p )

Nah. I actually don't go headhunting, but I care a lot about TF and have no problem being the hatchet man if need be.

I think Trotter secretly [i[loves[/i] banning people. I've never done it before, maybe it's one of lifes secret thrills

Not really, but there have been a few that... well, never mind.

john3 got banned? Seriosuly?

Unfortunately, yes. It came after repeated warnings, and he seems to have accepted the fact.

this is for regular posters that get banned for violating a certain rule a few times..

i think it would be a good idea for people to be able to appeal their ban after a period of time.. something like 1 month.. after they've learned their lesson, etc.. and if they get banned again, then its a permanent ban. good idea? i think so.

the appeal would not guarantee getting unbanned.. the mods can vote on it or something... orr.. there can be like a veto system where if 1 mod doesn't want them to come back, they don't.. these little details can be worked out later.. but the general idea i think is good.

your thoughts?

Actually, something like this has been discussed before as a disciplinary measure. Some forums use a temporary ban (know as a h*llban) of a set number of days as a way to punish those who break the rules. Unfortunately, the current version of vB that TF is running doesn't support that feature.