64 bit OS finally here? 64 bit Intel out? Coincidence? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Off Topic Discussion
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2005, 10:46 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

1TB RAM may be the new system requirements for LONGHORN...
__________________

__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,019
Default

lol.. good luck affording it :P

didnt microsoft ask intel to bring out a 64bit range so they could make more money by bringing out 2 versions of longhorn?
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated. SigSanta
VIII is offline  
Old 03-05-2005, 10:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

ummm... I doubt that.
they haven't made 4GB RAM disks yet, and there are very few 2GB RAM disks
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.