Status
Not open for further replies.
I have been a veteran pot smoker for about 5 years now, I work full-time doing IT management, have a healthy life and enjoy every minute of it. I don't like to get into the right/wrong fights about it. I agree with some of you that it is getting introduced to kids to early, but whos fault is that? "the drug dealers of america?" I think not. It's a choice. It may be illegal but I trust smoking herb more than I trust drinking booze. Too bad the Govn't likes to play with the statistics because they are scared about the latest pot research that shows that pot isn't as bad as it cracked up to be. Just wait I know that one day it will be legal. And if not here in the states definitly in Canada

My post is regarding the debate of marijuana vs cigarettes ..which is more dangerous?

Speaking from the point of view of someone who works with oncology drugs, no one really knows which is more of a carcinogen. The mere act of inhaling fumes from something that is burning is toxic. In fact, eating burnt foods are thought to increase your risk of stomach cancers. Burning is a chemical reaction.

What is generally thought to cause cancer (besides tar) from cigarettes is not inhaling smoke, but what is in the tobacco. Tobacco farms certainly treat the tobacco with fertilizers and pesticides. Do marijuana growers treat their crops with pesticides? I would certainly think so. And most definitely wood that is to be processed into paper (you have to roll it in some type of paper), decking material or whatever else is chemically treated. So whether you light up a cigarette or a joint you are releasing these toxins and inhaling them.