I need help =] How would i plug my analog 3 wired cpu speakers onto my tv? pls help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Tips, Tricks and FAQ
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2005, 08:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Default I need help =] How would i plug my analog 3 wired cpu speakers onto my tv? pls help

hey, i appreciate if some1 can help me out here i need to connect my 5.1 speakers analog wires, green, black and yellow with my tv. I would think i need a converter, but i have no clue on where to get or wats it called. I believe i need to convert it into rca, but still have no clue wats it called. If there's some1 more intelligent then me, lol pls help and post here....If theres any way at all to even convert these wires...if possible with knowledgy a special converter that works tru surround sound with tv thx.
__________________

DsNRaY is offline  
Old 01-04-2005, 08:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Default

pls reply......
__________________

DsNRaY is offline  
Old 01-08-2005, 11:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Ok, their is a way. Not only are you going to deal with hardware, but crappy software. This is no easy task. First you need a propure video card, anything new. On these video cards your going to need DVI to VGA adaptor. This is going to let you connect your TV to your computer. But this lets you use your computer through your TV. So what your going to need to do is limit it to your speakers. Or use it the normal way, use your computer speakers on your TV and your TV as a screen.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 12:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 441
Default

Have I misread the question or am I right in thinking you're trying to connect your 5.1 speakers directly to the TV without the involvement of a computer?
If so, what connectors/sockets have you got on the speakers & on the TV. (RCA is basically phono - like the sockets on the back of a standalone stereo CD or tape player for example)
Samm is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 06:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

I have (All ready tryed this with my Creative Labs 5.1 system). Connections for computer speakers are all the same.5.1, 6.1, 7.1. You have to go through VGA.
__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.