Malwarebytes blocking malicious IP address - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Security | Computer, Devices, Software and Systems > Viruses, Spyware and Malware
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2009, 10:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Malwarebytes blocking malicious IP address

The IP's being blocked are not necessarily from someone trying to hack you. They could be from some content on a website. Like a flash ad or could be due to something with torrents as well. It could be blocking someone trying to connect to you if you have any torrent programs going.

I wouldnt jump to the conclusion that someone is trying to hack you so fast. If you have absolutely no torrents going, no web browser open, and nothing going that is connected to the net like email programs then maybe i would. but if you receive a spam mail it could easily be that which MBAM is blocking since it is a known spammer IP and such. But seriously when i had MBAM going i had all sorts of these pop ups. I know it wasnt cause of someone trying to hack me, as there was nothing noted in my router logs. It was blocked cause of emails and other things.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 11-10-2009, 11:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Yee Ol' Salt
 
Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 642
Default Re: Malwarebytes blocking malicious IP address

As I said.. fresh install.. no Anti Virus so def no torrent.. and no browsers open.. and I never use a pop 3.. just web based.. but none were open or running..

but now all those things are blazing.. and the notifications are still there.. I just hid them..
__________________

__________________

Find my post helpful? IF so please rate me by clicking the green check mark under my avatar.





:D Antec 300|M3N72-D|AMD PHM II X3 BE 720 3.0ghz (CodeName "Heka")|OCZ Stealth Xtreme 600w|2 two gig OCZ DDR2 1066 gold 4 GB of Ram|BFG-GTX 260 512||Samsung 42" Plasma| XP x86 sp3 /Vista x386 and x64|
The face I make everytime I'm on my machine :eek:
Hampton is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 09:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 15
Default Re: Malwarebytes blocking malicious IP address

Osiris, I would really appreciate if you can help me. I am having the same problem as the initial poster, Mbam blocking multiple site 6+. I have done a trace on several on these Ip and they seem indeed to be malicious, Netherlands, Russia, germany and some are the same IP that have been spamming forums and are a problem. I formatted and reinstalled windows 4 times and every time the same issue occured, i removed utorrent because one of the ip was from utorrent as a spyware! However the problem persists.

I am will to take any steps nessesary to fix this, can you help? I have already run spybot, didn't help, TM Int Sec, Mbam full. I am awaiting your instructions.

Thanks
__________________
Jpheonix is offline  
Old 11-30-2009, 10:19 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: Malwarebytes blocking malicious IP address

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jpheonix View Post
Osiris, I would really appreciate if you can help me. I am having the same problem as the initial poster, Mbam blocking multiple site 6+. I have done a trace on several on these Ip and they seem indeed to be malicious, Netherlands, Russia, germany and some are the same IP that have been spamming forums and are a problem. I formatted and reinstalled windows 4 times and every time the same issue occured, i removed utorrent because one of the ip was from utorrent as a spyware! However the problem persists.

I am will to take any steps nessesary to fix this, can you help? I have already run spybot, didn't help, TM Int Sec, Mbam full. I am awaiting your instructions.

Thanks
Create a new thread and post a hijackthis log
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
All VOIP programs (skype, yahoo, msn) cause PC crash (only voice calls, chat ok)??? disksko Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 03-17-2009 09:17 AM
what is arp? wildsniper Off Topic Discussion 1 01-10-2009 01:26 PM
DVD Data Burning enigm@tic Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-25-2008 08:30 PM
New log shades9323 HijackThis Logs (finished) 20 06-02-2008 03:03 PM
Blocking a certain IP address from accessing my PC CalcProgrammer1 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 02-15-2008 10:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.