Antivirus vs internet security? Please help me choose...I'm a newbie lol

Shaneaook1989

Beta member
Ok so I just purchased a new computer and need antivirus software/internet security. Please help me choose a product to suit my needs.

First is does internet security labeling on these products come with antivirus? I'm am very confused here, or do I need to buy the antivirus product and internet security?

I have a an older Sony viao and it has some kind of virus on it now. I can't use firefox or internet explorer without a ton of new tabs and pop ups opening up to random web sites. My browsers are pretty much unusable due to this, it will not let me stay on a page without opening up another tab.

I do not want this to happen to my new computer!

Things that are important to me:

Antivirus with malware ect. Detection and removal

A firewall

Things that would be nice with it:

Something that isn't constantly eating up my CPU power and ram

A VPN that come with it. I'm not sure if these even offer a VPNs with these products but it would be a benefit and save me money every month not having to purchase a VPN service.

Something I can use on 3 devices

And I don't really care if its fast, I can wait longer for a scan or removal of viruses. I would rather wait longer and have something that is a better product. And at maybe a better price?

And lastly, this is not a deal breaker but something that I can use on android with would be my 3rd device.

I will be running windows 10 connected to my router with a ethernet cable. My computer will be on quite a bit as it will be used as my plex server and home server.

Again I am new at this and just want to be sure I gbuy the right stuff. Thank you very much on advance,

Shane

Last edited: