is all spyware and adware are bad?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

From what I know, they are all bad, in a way or another. they arnt like viruses which might infect your pc, but they are pretty much annoying...they display adds, redirect your browser, open popups.... and they also might give a hacker some control over your PC... Even if theyr not all bad, i doubt theyre any good...

that is my opinion, but im no expert in these stuff...so ill leave it for other to reply on that...

;)

if you think you might have spyware, then I advise you to read the spyware section at download.com....they ran some tests to determine which ones were the best, and they came up witha list of about 5...ofcourse, there isnt any single antispyeare program that can detect all (each prog detects something the other wont detect) so i advise you to get all of the top 5 they recomended...

Also, if you dont know much about the topic, read what they have...i think its pretty good...

Good Luck!

ubeyou said:
i just wanna know...

Let me ask you this question?

Is anything good thats put there without your direct authorization and knowledge?

If you want to know if you have any spyware/virus problems I suggest you run hijackthis and post us the log.