Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Internet Software and Browsers
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-10-2019, 05:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

I'm looking to find a copy of a past advertisement by a company. Also, I was told that a company's IT department could provide an archived cache copy of past advertisements and I was wondering if anyone could confirm that. Also, thank you in advance for any answers that you might have.
__________________

__________________
IT Inquirer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 08:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,821
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Is this a retail company that they had an advertisement out for? Or an ad for a job?

If it's like a sales ad, then contacting the company's sales or marketing would be the way to go.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Google Pixel XL


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 08:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
If it's like a sales ad, then contacting the company's sales or marketing would be the way to go.
Thank you for that. Also, are you saying that the company's sales or marketing department would have an archived copy of the ad?
__________________
IT Inquirer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 02:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,821
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Potentially yes. They would most likely have access to those kinds of things, I would think.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Google Pixel XL


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 06:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
Potentially yes. They would most likely have access to those kinds of things, I would think.

Okay, thanks, CX. However, I think that I need someone who works in the IT department or whatever applicable department to answer this question.
__________________
IT Inquirer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 07:59 AM   #6 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,821
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by IT Inquirer View Post
Okay, thanks, CX. However, I think that I need someone who works in the IT department or whatever applicable department to answer this question.
If you can even get to that company's IT department via support. Other than just their "technical support line" for products, if they do provide such thing.

Easiest thing to do would be to find the company's contact info and just give them a call.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Google Pixel XL


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 12:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
If you can even get to that company's IT department via support. Other than just their "technical support line" for products, if they do provide such thing.

Easiest thing to do would be to find the company's contact info and just give them a call.
That wouldn't work because I would be going into enemy territory because I plan on filing a lawsuit against the company with the case hinging on an archived cache copy of a past advertisement.
__________________
IT Inquirer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 01:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Great Lakes State
Posts: 3,345
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Another possible option could be Wayback Machine, but if the ads were not very popular then they might not have been logged
https://archive.org/web/
__________________
Windows 10 .... It wants to be found and installed so it can be the one Operating System to rule us all.
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:51 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: United States
Posts: 12
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe C View Post
Another possible option could be Wayback Machine, but if the ads were not very popular then they might not have been logged
https://archive.org/web/
I tried that already and it didn't help.
__________________
IT Inquirer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2019, 09:55 AM   #10 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,821
Default Re: Archived Cache Copy of Past Advertisement

Quote:
Originally Posted by IT Inquirer View Post
That wouldn't work because I would be going into enemy territory because I plan on filing a lawsuit against the company with the case hinging on an archived cache copy of a past advertisement.
Then have your lawyer, if you have one, contact them for a copy.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Google Pixel XL


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDD 16mb Cache vs 32 MB Cache siddanth3 New Systems | Building and Buying 31 05-05-2008 03:32 PM
Raptor 8mb cache versus 16mb cache... UA_Iron New Systems | Building and Buying 2 10-12-2007 02:15 PM
(o.O) Outlook: Copying Archived Files nightwalkerxt Microsoft Windows and Software 7 05-16-2006 07:08 AM
L1 cache vs L2 cache NickFas New Systems | Building and Buying 3 01-17-2006 06:12 PM
archived mp3s TheRecluse Microsoft Windows and Software 1 09-22-2005 12:07 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.