When I posted a Youtube link... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2012, 02:43 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default When I posted a Youtube link...

In my settings, the page is set to "Fluid". As soon as I posted a link to a Youtube vid, this happened. Is this normal?

__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 04:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 164
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

Yes - we have a little plugin that renders Youtube vids in the post. If you want to go to youtube proper, double click on the video
__________________

Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 05:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

The rendering of the video isn't the problem, it's how it is positioned, it totally screws with the page layout lol.
__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 06:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

Not really.... Anyways just put the url in there without the URL tags. That'd fix it.
__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 06:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

Then it wouldn't be clickable like what links are suppose to be.
__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 07:39 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 164
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

We have a conflict with a plugin that's running - hang tight and we'll get it sorted out.
Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012, 07:52 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: When I posted a Youtube link...

Haha I know ya'll would sort it out :P, never worried .
__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I need to buy a wifi card thingy to connect to the internet wirelessly through a router? Link to computer posted rawrdid System Upgrades 1 11-25-2011 05:15 AM
Preview Youtube Videos With Youtube Thumbs Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 04-21-2010 02:39 PM
Youtube Video Search Is A Barebone Youtube Downloader Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 09-01-2009 01:43 PM
Youtube Insight: Find Out Who Is Embedding Your Youtube Videos Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 08-21-2009 08:39 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.