template bug - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-22-2002, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default template bug

there is a bug,where it says: show printable version,subscribe to thread,... at viewing thread,almost at bottom
there is a black place at right of it
at view source,it has the following code:
preview:
Code:
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="#000000"   align="center"><tr><td>
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"  width="98%">
<tr>
	<td bgcolor="#F1F1F1" align="center"><font face="verdana,arial,helvetica" size="1" >
	[img]images/printer.gif[/img]
	Show Printable Version |
	[img]images/sendtofriend.gif[/img]
	Email this Page |
	[img]images/subscribe.gif[/img]
	Subscribe to this Thread
	</font></td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr></table>
code:
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="#000000"   align="center"><tr><td>
<
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"  width="98%">
<
tr>
    <
td bgcolor="#F1F1F1" align="center"><font face="verdana,arial,helvetica" size="1" >
    [
img]images/printer.gif[/img]
    [
url="printthread.php?s=&threadid=1018"]Show Printable Version[/url] |
    [
img]images/sendtofriend.gif[/img]
    [
url="sendtofriend.php?s=&threadid=1018"]Email this Page[/url] |
    [
img]images/subscribe.gif[/img]
    [
url="member2.php?s=&action=addsubscription&threadid=1018"]Subscribe to this Thread[/url]
    </
font></td>
</
tr>
</
table>
</
td></tr></table
i dont know which template is it cause i dont got vbulletin
the text wont be the same,cause soem text is replaced with variables

anyway,fix for it
preview:
Code:
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="#000000"   align="center"><tr><td>
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"  width="100%">
<tr>
	<td bgcolor="#F1F1F1" align="center"><font face="verdana,arial,helvetica" size="1" >
	[img]images/printer.gif[/img]
	Show Printable Version |
	[img]images/sendtofriend.gif[/img]
	Email this Page |
	[img]images/subscribe.gif[/img]
	Subscribe to this Thread
	</font></td>
</tr>
</table>
</td></tr></table>
code:
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="#000000"   align="center"><tr><td>
<
table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0"  width="100%">
<
tr>
    <
td bgcolor="#F1F1F1" align="center"><font face="verdana,arial,helvetica" size="1" >
    [
img]images/printer.gif[/img]
    [
url="printthread.php?s=&threadid=1018"]Show Printable Version[/url] |
    [
img]images/sendtofriend.gif[/img]
    [
url="sendtofriend.php?s=&threadid=1018"]Email this Page[/url] |
    [
img]images/subscribe.gif[/img]
    [
url="member2.php?s=&action=addsubscription&threadid=1018"]Subscribe to this Thread[/url]
    </
font></td>
</
tr>
</
table>
</
td></tr></table
there is only 1 change,at second table tag,just change width from 98% to 100%
take care
__________________

__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Old 10-22-2002, 11:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default

im sure he will
__________________

__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Old 10-24-2002, 04:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

Thanks for pointing that out dude i'll fix it.

Cheers
Chopper is offline  
Old 10-24-2002, 04:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 67
Send a message via ICQ to Xerion Send a message via AIM to Xerion Send a message via Yahoo to Xerion
Default

i see its fixed now
loks better,right?
anyway,thanks for fixing
__________________
http://www.virtual-forum.com/wbb/sig/new5.gif
Celeron 766MHz at 66MHz bus
192 MB RAM: 1x 64 MB + 1x 128mb,both pc 133mhz,but running at 100mhz,cause bus+33mhz
inno3d/innovision tornado GeForce 4 mx 440 64mb ddr,tv-out
40gb 7400rpm Maxtor HDD
Xerion is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.