Tech-Forums Live Chat Room! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-24-2003, 12:38 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 146
Default

It didn't work for me either...
__________________

__________________
\"To Err is human, to really foul things up requires a computer\"
Zagadka is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 03:43 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

I dont understand its woring for me
__________________

Chopper is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 04:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

hmmmm...

Is it Java?

Or just php & javascript??
__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 05:02 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

php and a bit of javascript. its run with the software phpmychat. I have this setup working on another forum I admin and there is know reported problems. I will have to retrace everything i've done again
Chopper is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 05:43 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

odd....even in IE 6.0.2800 It's just sayin

no
__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 05:56 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

when you visit www.tech-heaven.com does it show you as logged in?
I might move it to the tech-forums domain and see if that helps.
Chopper is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 01:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 146
Default

It tells me the same thing...

"no"
__________________
\"To Err is human, to really foul things up requires a computer\"
Zagadka is offline  
Old 03-25-2003, 01:03 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

Yes, it does show me as logged in, but the chat room still loads?

Is it the same phpmychat as I installed at my website
http://www.shanb.com/chitchat/ ?????

Becuase if that's the case it should work for me!! It loaded up on my website just fine
__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Old 03-26-2003, 04:14 AM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,212
Default

Yep smae version Shan. Its not phpmychat thats the problem its the intergrating it into the forums.

I think I have it sorted now. Does it work for everyone now?
Chopper is offline  
Old 03-26-2003, 04:23 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,364
Send a message via AIM to shan
Default

not yet?
__________________

__________________
<center><h2><font color=\"red\">C:\\ Is the root of all evil</font></h2>
<hr width=\"50%\">
phiber@sysdum.com
spam this account, it's fun.
shan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.