TF Infraction Card System BUGGY!!!! I mean Computer BUGGY! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2007, 08:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default TF Infraction Card System BUGGY!!!! I mean Computer BUGGY!

No, this is not another thread where I am arguing about Trotter's 10 Commandments of TF. I am actually going to post thing that might actually consern you with in regard to your Infraction Card system.


2 Week Ago I got the following infactions. And believe me, I was keeping score.
20 Point = Inappropriate Content / Language on ; via Dmo on 03-23-2007 04:02 AM
5 point = "Spamming" a useful link that was on the ToV forum ; via Trotter on 03-24-2007
5 point = as I quoted Inappropriate Language ; via Trotter aDmo on 03-30-2007 08:49 AM

After that, I get banned for a week. I return, and i find the following
Quote:
Private 03-30-2007 08:49 AM 04-29-2007 08:49 AM 20 Inappropriate Content Trotter
Private 03-24-2007 08:32 PM 04-23-2007 08:32 PM 20 Inappropriate Content Trotter
Signature and Avatar 03-23-2007 04:02 AM Expired 5 Small Infraction DMo224
Correct me if I am wrong, but avatar infringements are 6 months before they expire.
Quote:
Sig Rule Violation is 5 points and expires after 6 months.
It not six months yet, so how come that has expired?

Secondly, since when did DMo 20 point Inappropriate Content infaction for swearing around the filters get turned into a 5 point Sig Rule Violation. I am guilty of one crime, not another.

Thirdly, since when did a 5 point Inappropriate Language infaction get turned into a 20 point Inappropriate Content.


I think your wonderful infaction system has some bugs in it, and because of it, I think that is the reason why I can get my avatar uploaded.

HA HA HA!!! Looks like I was an infaction card beta tester after all. Ha Ha ha!!

Now could some one else please get your infaction card fixed before some one else mistake this bug for another step for the iron boot heel of the TF Moderators.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS THREAD IS HERE FOR ME TO REPORT A BUG IN YOUR SYSTEM, AND NOT ABOUT ME ARGUING ABOUT YOUR SYSTEM.
BELIEVE ME, I GAVE UP ON THAT ARGUEMENT WITH YOUR GUYS 2 WEEKS AGO.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 09:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: TF Infraction Card System BUGGY!!!! I mean Computer BUGGY!

The two twenties are right, but sig and avvy has changed from what it was originally.

Wait, I figured it out. "Signture and Avatar" was the name fo thread where it happened, not the infraction! The infraction was a generic "Small Infraction".

I don't get why the software won't let you put up an avvy. I redid yours, and it still isn't posting.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-08-2007, 06:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: TF Infraction Card System BUGGY!!!! I mean Computer BUGGY!

Problem sorted and fixed, thanks to DMo.

We won't say who might have caused it, though...

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!!!! I disabled my graphics card by accident, need help!! Wildside Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 06-16-2007 07:29 PM
Computer System. IDerekI New Systems | Building and Buying 9 04-07-2007 04:47 AM
That annoying computer..... Ethereal_Dragon Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-06-2007 12:19 PM
Infractions Dave Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 5 03-26-2007 08:33 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.