sort out the front page! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2007, 12:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 584
Default sort out the front page!

I want to be able to type "www.techist.com" not "www.techist.com/pc/" to gain access to the proper forum
__________________

__________________
<img src=http://img3.freeimagehosting.net/uploads/b4b225c12f.png border=0 alt="Free Image Hosting"></a>
TimBlanchard is offline  
Old 09-29-2007, 12:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Try again!
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 896
Send a message via AIM to motoxer4533 Send a message via MSN to motoxer4533
Default Re: sort out the front page!

so put the correct link in a bookmark and you dont have to type at all
__________________

motoxer4533 is offline  
Old 09-29-2007, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: sort out the front page!

^^^ That's how I do it.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-29-2007, 10:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: sort out the front page!

thats what i do too... except i use that Bookmarks Toolbar at the top

or the Navigation Toolbar (white area) and type TF (but i programmed my FireFox to already do that when i type TF)
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
P R = Page Ranking (PR) Kubel Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 7 09-04-2007 05:26 PM
X-fi rumors of no front panel support false? Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 26 09-01-2007 03:24 PM
Fallout 3 home page online. Kharn General Gaming 4 08-12-2007 07:05 PM
Wiring front panel help brycatanz Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 08-07-2007 05:34 PM
Making a web page available offline Giles Internet Software and Browsers 8 05-28-2007 04:00 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.