Sig Size - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-24-2005, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
boo
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 325
Default Sig Size

well i made a new sig for these forums and now it got edited that its to big

its a regular sig size 380x145

maybe we can up the size limit?

i've seen alot of peoples sigs being edited
__________________

__________________
` bo0
Signature
boo is offline  
Old 04-25-2005, 01:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,088
Default

Sig's are taken very serious. Personally, i dont see the size boosting. Just remember that their are 56k users as well as 28k users. So we have to take them in consideration. Because we all know that on those connections, your lucky if you can even load the site.
__________________

__________________
Finished With TF.
Codeine is offline  
Old 04-28-2005, 10:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default

Thanks for the suggestion. You can see this thread for a discussion on the sig rules.

At this time, we have no plans on upping the size of the allowed graphics in sigs.

Dave
Dave is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.