Settings Link - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-12-2011, 09:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Settings Link



On the right, you see the icon for settings, but not the text. I tested this on Chrome 10.0.6 and FF4. Larry's fault?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 10:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 16
Default Re: Settings Link

yea , I got the same problem

Edit : using chrome btw
__________________

riefler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Settings Link

No it isnt Larry's fault. It is due to the upgrade done to vB last night. The upgrade got rid of the text and we are just waiting on Baez to fix it.
KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 12:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: Settings Link

Quote:
Originally Posted by KSoD View Post
No it isnt Larry's fault. It is due to the upgrade done to vB last night. The upgrade got rid of the text and we are just waiting on Baez to fix it.
Yep. vB changed the name of the variable, but the fun part will be tracking down just which variable. I don't envy Baez in the least.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 10:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: Settings Link

So, we are keeping vB updated more often now? o.0
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 10:29 AM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: Settings Link

Trying to, mate.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 08:12 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: Settings Link

Interesting, most forums I visit don't bother with updates as they can cause some serious issues, and did in the past.
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 08:21 PM   #8 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Settings Link

That they do. This variable has disappeared completely.
__________________


Baez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 11:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: Settings Link

ROFL!!!

Quote:
vBulletin 4.1.3 Now Available!

Today we're announcing the availability of vBulletin 4.1.3. If you have an active vBulletin license, you can download your copy of 4.1.3 from the vBulletin Customer Area at: [link]

vBulletin 4.1.3 features a vBulletin3 to vBulletin4 Style Converter and over 140 bug fixes
We just moved to 4.1.2. Hmmm... the vB3 to vB4 style converter sounds interesting, though.

EDIT: Baez- check out the Out Of Date Custom Templates link at the top of the main ACP page. There are several in the TF Main style listed.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2011, 11:59 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,661
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Settings Link

hahaha, that's about right
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem opening d-link settings john87 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 4 03-06-2011 08:13 AM
What is jumper settings? & how it works jumper settings? srinuganpisetty Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 07-27-2009 06:42 PM
D-link G520 Wireless weird problemD-link G520 Wireless weird problem RaptorX Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 06-15-2008 08:23 AM
D-Link IP Web Cam petra Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 08-04-2006 04:46 PM
6800 Ultra settings? (Trying to OC my eVGA GT to Ultra settings) True_Orb Overclocking and Modding 2 01-06-2005 12:06 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.